Calculating what?

The algorithm I’ve been using is what I’d previously had some success with. I lifted it from the cells in excel and put it into VBA code. As the results of my bot are getting worse as I try to remove possible points of error, the turnover has decreased (relative to stake). So I had the idea of removing some limits, particularly WOM, to see if higher turnover could be achieved without reducing profit. Whilst manually calculating  results I realised that some of the limits were way out of being useful.

I’ve reset all of the limits after studying outcomes and as such the bot is going to behave differently from recent performance. This will require a good amount of testing to monitor effects.

Leave a Reply

