Aus turnover charge

I received an email from Betfair warning me that I now qualify for the aus turnover charge. It’s explained in their help pages but basically comes down to paying 1.2% on the aggregate of all back bets on qualifying markets, win or lose, once total is over aus$2000. It’s more than my profit so I can’t continue as is. Rules are rules.

I can still participate but keeping track of the matched back bets for a week is causing some brain ache. Also not sure at the moment how to accurately identify turnover markets as not all aus races qualify. I think.

As this has just happened, I could temporarily adjust my stake to £2 to reduce my overall turnover whilst i modify my bot but it isn’t a guarantee of avoiding the charge. And I’ve used my grace week so no more warnings, if I owe it I pay it (on a Wednesday like the premium charge but without the success).

 

 

Leave a Reply

