Aus errors

The Aus trading has experienced some errors lately (see chart, they’re the sharp jumps up and down) which I put down to my underwhelming internet connection. However, I was reading some posts over at Gruss and there might be another explanation. This post talks about an issue with the Aus API where bets are not updated in real time (if you log into the Gruss forum there’s an acknowledgement of this error in the Bug Reports section). The errors that I have looked at occur close to the off which would make sense if the bet status is delayed whilst my bot is greening; it’s calculating on incorrect data. I could stop trading further out but I don’t really want to as some markets only start getting active in the last few minutes. I’ll employ the ‘wait and see’ approach to this problem.

Aus160306weeks

Leave a Reply

