Weeks ending 26-06-16

My time is a bit limited with our new arrival (revealed here), which is why it’s been a month since my last results.

As I wasn’t keeping an eye on the bot, it went on a losing streak, hitting the minBalance level and stopped trading. Due to a coding error created after the previous error, Aus trading was also interrupted. After about a week of no trading, I finally noticed and restarted the Aus markets but left the  UK and US paused until I could look into any cause.

Having looked through all my data I can’t find any reason for the losses beyond “that’s what happens, win some, lose some”. Downward trends are to be expected as much as upward trends in the short term. I restarted the UK markets with reduced stakes at the beginning of the week. Time will tell.

160610

The trading that the Aus markets produced was below recent returns but positive.

Aus160623

I know why the US markets stopped trading before the others, the minBalance is set different and is auto adjusted periodically. However, this only auto adjusted upwards and didn’t cope with a loss just after adjustment – there wasn’t enough room to allow for regular losses and another error meant excel hit a run time error.

US160605

Leave a Reply

