April ’17, with charts. And some charts for March.

Charts are back. First up are the charts for the period 13th to 31st March. The figures won’t match with the March post for obvious reasons but will follow on from the last P&L charts.

170331Aus170331

On to April. The dogs had an ok month overall but the profit mainly came in the first half and then not much after. No changes were made so not sure why it happened. Maybe the strategy is losing its edge.

170430

The Aus horses have not done well. I stopped trading on the 29th with a view to resetting some limits. It took me 5 days to actually sit down and do something. Minor changes made to the limits and the stake was reduced by 75%ish. Up to yesterday not much has improved.

Aus170429

I haven’t done as much programming as I’d like recently but the garden is coming on and I’ve done a few guvvy jobs to help pay for it, so not much spare time. I’ve had a few comments on here and Twitter about speed which I will put into a separate post when I get time. The latest one from n00bmind was detailed and worth a read itself.

In the meantime I’ve added an Oscar clone to the VPS to have a go at Aus dogs. No idea what liquidity is like but we will see.

Leave a Reply

