Slayr continues

Slayr is continuing and has been backing at low stakes since mid September. I haven’t really paid much attention to it, the data collected is not as illuminating as I’d hoped. Below is the chart for October. It finishes OK but the large ups and downs are not what I want to see from any strategy, it could so easily have ended at a loss.

201610

The following two charts are modified from my results to show the outcome if I had been backing all along. They don’t account for the spread so the losses would be greater in reality.

With a new stoploss set, the bot will continue to run. I’m not sure how long for as I intend reviewing my whole setup in an attempt to set clear goals.

Edit: I know the name is derived from the fact it was a laying bot and now it’s backing. I’m not changing the name.

Leave a comment